Weekly Blog – ICYMI – Netherguild and The Last Faith

We have had a busy few weeks at GameOrNought lately. Take this week, for example. Two live streams, plenty of news, and prepping for some upcoming stuff too. Whirlwind. Of course, with so much going on, it’s easy to miss things. Especially the live streams. Fortnuately, you can always watch them afterwards!

Netherguild is a roguelite, turn-based, dungeon crawler that recently lauched into early access on Steam. It is a lot of fun with a satisfying heap of strategy and forward-planning thrown in. The risk/reward balance of continuing a run versus returning to the surface is always looming overhead and makes every step forward into the darkness feel substantial. There’s an intriguing story there too!

With it being in early access, there are features that are still being added to the game. Unlike many early access titles, though, I feel like Netherguild will genuinely use the early access period to hone itself and build itself into something even greater. A bit like your kingdom in the game!

The Last Faith is a dark gothic fusion of the metroidvania and soulslike genres; a sentence which gets me very excited indeed. The game itself, fortunately, excites me even more. It has a beautiful graphic style and the gameplay itself is addictively challenging. It constantly gives off Castlevania and Dark Souls vibes and I love it.

The Last Faith demo that I played properly got its hooks into me and I will definitely be going back for more. It feels like the kind of game I can see myself playing while comfy with my Steam Deck as well as on my gaming rig. The narrrative seems very reminiscent of other games, from the demo, but I have a feeling there may be more to it than first meets the eye.

Don’t forget to like, share, subscribe, follow and whatever you have to do to make sure you know what GameOrNought is up to! Massively appreciated.

Follow us on Facebook Gaming and Twitter by searching for GameOrNought. You can also support by tipping us on Ko-Fi!

GameOrNought white logo

Leave a comment